Boost Your Migration Points with NAATI Accreditation

2 minutes reading time (318 words)

About NAATI: National Accreditation Authority for Translators and Interpreters (NAATI) is a standards organisation responsible for setting, maintaining and promoting high professional standards that issues accreditations for practitioners who wish to work as translators and interpreters in Australia.

Accreditation: NAATI accreditation permits translator and interpreters to quickly and easily demonstrate their level of skills and ability which employer expected as a proof. More important, upon successfully getting an NAATI accreditation would earn 5 bonus points, under Credentialed Community Language (CCL) points at the Paraprofessional level or above.

Pathways to accreditation: There are four ways to gain NAATI accreditation:

  • Sitting a NAATI assessment test
  • Passing a NAATI approved course
  • Providing evidence of a tertiary translating and interpreting qualification gained overseas
  • Providing evidence of advanced standing or international professional memberships

Confidence boost: Yearly, the passing rate in the NAATI exam is only 10%-15%. Quite a low number attributed to many reasons.  One of which is that it is not an easy exam.  Many candidates will have to sit in the exam more than once to succeed and some never pass.  NAATI have the responsibility to ensure that accredited practitioners have the skills in interpreting and translating that meet the needs of Australian.

A much common reason for failure in passing the exam is lack of preparedness. As in any exam, preparation is the key. Enrolling to NAATI-Approved Australia Course offered by approved university/institution, provides methodical training and professional approach to ensure preparedness and confidence in obtaining very satisfactory results in translating and interpreting.

Migration points: By completing the internal NAATI-Approved Australia Course and passing the internal exams offered by NAATI-Approved universities/institutions, successful students can obtain an accreditation and earn 5 bonus points, under Credentialed Community Language (CCL) points.

We at AECC Global are committed in helping create your personalised pathway to success in your chosen course, career and in Australia.

So, Contact us right away for free study abroad consultation!

Related Posts

Get in TouchExplore Events